Girls’ Generation breaks their own record

Girls’ Generation has become so popular that the only thing left to do was break their own records. Which they did with “I got a boy”. The song has broken their own record of the most viewed music video by a girl group (this was “Gee” before).

The song and music video for I got a boy were released on January 1st 2013. It became a critic and fan favorite with over 10 millions views in the first 55 hours. It also won the Video of the year award at the very first Youtube Music Awards in 2013.
And I got a boy is clearly still a popular song, having over 157 million views today (10/03/16)!

The top 5 most viewed music videos by girl groups now looks like this:

  1. Girls’ Generation – I got a boy
  2. Girls’ Generation – Gee
  3. 2NE1 – I am the best
  4. Girls’ Generation – The boys
  5. F(x) – Electric shock

Plaats een reactie